in

The Girl in the Picture – Melissa Wiesner

As the newspaper clipping falls from the cardboard box Tegan takes in the woman in the picture: her chestnut hair, her eyes full of laughter, the way she nestles against the man beside her. And as she reads the words in the article, Tegan almost stops breathing. Was coming here a terrible mistake?

When Tegan’s family is torn apart by a terrible tragedy, she runs away in search of somewhere to keep safe from the past that haunts her, and the painful secrets she’s never told anyone. Arriving in Copper Canyon, Colorado, where wooden storefronts line the quiet streets and no-one knows her name, Tegan breathes easy for the first time in years. And when she grows close with Jack, another lost soul who won’t talk about his home, it seems she’s found the perfect companion to explore the mountain landscapes with.

But just as Tegan starts to think maybe safety isn’t a place, it’s a person, she notices the box of photos and newspaper clippings that Jack takes everywhere in the trunk of his car. Who is the woman in every frame? And why does she look so familiar…?

Tegan knows the only way to protect herself, and keep her dark family history locked away, is to discover more about the woman in Jack’s photos. But when she does, will the truth help her build a new life, or will it send her running once more?

An absolutely unforgettable and breathtaking novel about love, loss, and the secrets we’re all hiding. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain, and Kerry Lonsdale.

Readers love The Girl in the Picture:

Wow! Wow! Wow! What an absolutely mind-spinning, beautiful story this was!… perfectionStunning, absolutely stunning!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I absolutely fell in loveUtterly unputdownable, it will have you hooked from the first page. Wow!definitely on another level! I cannot recommend this book enough to anyone that enjoys a gripping read!” NetGalley reviewer

“This book has just made my day… amazing… Oh goshh!… pulled into it right away from the first line… Trust me, you’ll fall in love with every character… worth my tears… Highly recommended!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So amazingly heart-warmingwonderful… bittersweet… heart-wrenching… I could not put it down. Goodreads reviewer

“This book was so very good! I felt like I had stepped into the story from page onecouldn’t wait to find out what happened… perfect romantic book!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3g5Io3Q

Apple: https://apple.co/3wUbTfk

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2TZEKjt

Google: https://bit.ly/3m7qbX6

What do you think?

23 Points

Written by melissawiesner

Leave a Reply

      The Stricken Twins – Stephen Curtis

      From Adam To 9/11: YouTube Channel Text – Waleed Higgins