in

SHARD – A.M. Pierre

What would you do if you could control the elements? As in the literal elements, like creating tornadoes of oxygen or changing pencil lead into diamonds.

Kaia Davis is about to find out.

In a reality parallel to our own, Kaia finds her life completely destroyed when a routine trip ends with her accused of terrorism and dragged into a new and high stakes world.

It is a world of lost children and covert ops, and of people with the power to alter the elements themselves, all fighting against a wave of terrorism that could consume the world.

Dropped in the middle of this globe-spanning conflict, Kaia could find everything she ever wanted, or she could lose more than she ever thought possible.

And so could everyone else.

A story filled with heart, humor, suspense, action, found families, and a touch of romance, SHARD is perfect for fans of Marvel and Mission: Impossible.

“I cannot get over how good this book is. Seriously.” – Queen Book Reviews

“Please make this book into a movie!” – Ari Smith

“Shard by A.M Pierre was a fast paced super hero sci-fi that I couldn’t put down.” – Brey’s Reviews

“I am not okay with the fact that I have to wait for the rest of the books in this series!” – Sarah Morris

“If you love fast-paced action involving a found family (is it still called found if they’re kidnapped?) of snarky super-powered teens, then you have found the perfect book.” – Tattooed Tree Reads

SHARD tells a complete story and is the first volume in an exciting new Young Adult science fiction adventure trilogy set in an alternate dystopian timeline. It is told in third person from multiple POVs in its diverse cast.

Also by A.M. Pierre: MY FUTURE LIES, a YA Sci-fi Time Travel Adventure inspired by The Man in the Iron Mask.

What do you think?

7 Points

Written by a-m-pierre

Leave a Reply

      Great Adaptations – Morgan Phillips

      Afterworld (Next Life, #1) – James G. Robertson